Day In The Life: Arizona Edition

My days have been slightly open in the past couple of months.  Wait, make that four months since I quit my job at a non-profit in New York.  I worked at that job in social services for two years with a daily commute of two hours.  Let’s just say I was a little exhausted day in and day out.  It was my goal when I left my job, and New York for that matter, to decompress and really relax like we did as children in the summer.  I must say, I’ve been pretty successful in my goal.  
Arizona, more specifically Lake Havasu, has been a home base for me and my boyfriend thanks to a spare vacation home.  When in Havasu a typical day involves walks around the neighborhood.
 Inspecting the local wildlife

Test driving boats on the lake.

Yoga.


Killing two birds with one stone: swimming and reading

Exploring the surrounding hills.

Most importantly: watching the evening sunset.
I don’t mean to brag too much but I’m sure it comes across this way.  While I love the area and can’t get enough of the desert fall, I am starting to miss getting up every morning for work, dressing up and interacting with all different people for a common cause.  Don’t get me wrong, there are downs to unemployment and too much spare time, I’m just trying to make the most of everyday.  
About peach

www.nodtostyle.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in arizona, Lake Havasu, nablopomo, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

