Southwest

Wojc and I made it to a rainy (!) Santa Fe yesterday and immediately checked into a hotel so Wojc could try to break the fever he developed after one too many uncomfortable and cold nights outside.  Unfortunately it didn’t work so I am going to try to press thru and make it to Lake Havasu, AZ today.  It’s about a 9 hour drive in a big truck though, so we’ll see if we make it.  For those of you that don’t know, Lake Havasu is going to be our temporary home base out west as we have a house to stay in (thanks wojc’s parents!).  If any of you know me, you must be surprised that it’s not me that’s sick.  As Lena knows first hand, traveling doesn’t always agree with me with the prime example being our European Hospital Tour of 2004. 

I can’t wait to write more about everything I’ve seen along the way and post some pictures as this blog is primarily an excuse for me to journal.  In the meantime, here’s a picture from Ocoee Lake in a state that I honestly can’t remember right now.

About peach

www.nodtostyle.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Southwest

  1. Lena says:

    Yay! I got a shout out! I’ll always look fondly on hospital tour ’04. I’m totally loving your blog! Gawd. That first one made me want to move to ny though! Can’t wait to see you!

  2. Kevin says:

    This would be in South East Tennessee. Also known as Parksville Lake. I fish this lake year round, and I love it!

Leave a Reply

